Igo Teens Annual Winter Festival

Igo Annual Winter Festival was a great success. 25 of our teens displayed customs of 12 different countries ( 4 more then last year and we only had 2 weeks to put this together). The response was awesome! Huge crowd attend throughout the 2- hour event. I’m very proud of my teens, the tremendous job they have done, and incredible effort they have put forth throughout the year.
Thank you for inspiring me and making my job so fulfilling.

Barbara Kwiatkowski, Teen Services Librarian at Igo

New Image

3 Responses to “Igo Teens Annual Winter Festival”

  1. themamzingspidermangirl Says:

    Since it was the first time I did the winter festival, I didn’t know exactly what to expect. When I arrived at one, everything was moving around and there was such a great turnout! Even though I was only helping out, I learned so much. Overall, it was really awesome experience!

    • I wasn’t able to come, but from what I’ve heard, it was great fun. I hope to see the next thing put on, and possibly participate 🙂

  2. Igo teens rule the world! Yeah!

Leave a Reply

