Landa International Teen Blogger Profile Info

Name and similar things: Alejandra Young, but I am commonly known as Ale. I’m 15 and go to Alamo Heights High School.

Favorite books: One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, The Glass Castle, and In His Own Write by John Lennon… just off the top of my head

Currently reading: Pride and Prejudice

Books I’d like to read: Wuthering Heights, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Stand, and The Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao

Things to do outside of school: I play the piano and ukulele, and I’ve always wanted to learn how to play the guitar. I love to write and make lists ALL the time. I’m a huge Beatles fan and collect their vinyls (I’m missing Help! and Yellow Submarine ah).

School-wise: My favorite subject is math, and I can’t seem to grasp history. How odd since I’m writing blog posts about international culture.

Library: I started writing blog posts over the summer in about July. I figured I’d keep it up so I could practice my writing and learn about all cultures I wouldn’t normally learn about.

Leave a Reply

