Teen Book Traveller

photo

Hello readers! My name is Farrah Lee-Elabd and this is my first blog entry. I am currently a sophomore at Saint Mary’s Hall Highschool (SAPL Teen volunteer/Landa Tutor), but most importantly, I am a competitive épée fencer that is currently ranked #6 in the US. I travel all over the world to attend World Cups and various national tournaments where I compete with Team USA.

At this very moment, I am sitting at the San Antonio Airport writing this entry. I will be heading to Portland, Oregon to compete in the 2014 US Junior Olympic Championships. Tomorrow, I will be competing in the Juniors event (19 years old) although I am only 15 years old, and on Sunday, I’ll compete in Junior Teams with 3 of my teammates that also live here, in San Antonio.

Finally, on Monday, President’s Day, I will compete in Cadet (the event for 16 years olds, which is my main age group). I’ve always loved being in Portland, so I am very excited that JO’s will be hosted there this year. Wish me luck, and I hope that you continue to read my blog!

One of my favorite books is “And Then There Were None” by Agatha Christie. I’ve loved it since I was 9 because I enjoy the suspense and dark aspect of the plot. I’ve read and reread it many times.

And Then There Were None


http://sapl.sat.lib.tx.us/record=b1495236~S1

February 14, 2014
San Antonio International Airport

Leave a Reply

