San Antonio Book Festival’s YA Authors

The Second Annual San Antonio Book Festival this past weekend was cold but fun. I got to meet three YA authors. All three were incredibly pleasant people, and I enjoyed talking with them.

YA Panel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I took a picture with Sophie Jordan, the author of “Uninvited,” which I wrote about for this blog. She looked over the books I’ve reviewed so far, and she recommended some others I should read, like “Unwind” by Neal Shusterman.

Sophie Jordan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also took a photo with Sherry Thomas, the author of “The Burning Sky,” who said her book was Harry Potter with cross dressing. I have to agree. Check out my review of her book next weekend.

Sherry Thomas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also met Malin Alegria, author of the Border Town series, and I look forward to reading her books.

Malin Alegria

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All in all, the San Antonio Book Festival was a success. I’m already looking forward to next year’s celebration of books and their authors.

Aedan, Central TLLC, 17

 

One Response to “San Antonio Book Festival’s YA Authors”

  1. […] “San Antonio Book Festival’s YA Authors”, Aedan Richter, 210 Teen Library, April 7, 2014 […]

Leave a Reply

