The Room in the Corner by Baala Shakya

Through the Twisted Halls

Pass hardwood Tables and Chairs

There is a room with Fine Tan Walls

This is a place where you can Lose your Worries and Cares

Feel the Soft Ruby Carpet beneath your Feet

White Curtains letting in just the Right Amount of Light

A Mahogany Table with Books and Snacks, all Tidy and Neat

Windows giving you a Breathtaking Sight

And there on the Right

Is my Favorite Couch

As Soft as a Feather

Covered with Short Faux Fur

For I do not like Leather

When I am Bored or want to Relax

This is the First Place I Look

For this is where I get to Stick My Nose in a

Book

Leave a Reply

