Torn Apart by Hailey

Prologue

Every story or fairy tale has a happy ending. Well in some cases the journey to a happy ending is harder than what you see in a normal happy ending. So if a normal love story is what you were expecting you might want to stop reading. It’s not your typical love story.

Chapter 1

I’m done. There’s always that one person in your life. You love them so much and they keep messing you up over and over again.

Well Marc is one of those people. I gave him every thing I had! What do I get in return: a bad reputation.

I’ve done everything to get over him. I mean everything. Here’s my only problem. I don’t regret anything that we have done together. I wish I could forget all the things that we have done but the bad part is. I don’t.

This is how it all started.

 

Chapter 2

1 ½ hours ago

Gosh he’s amazing. She’s so lucky. I’m just going to say hi and walk away. I got this…..

“Hey Marc!”

“Hey Amber! Looking good. Hey, there’s this big party tonight and I was wondering if you would like to come with me?”

“Sure, I don’t have any plans. What time?”

“Seven.”

“ Ok cool, see you there.” Oh, my gosh! This day couldn’t get any better.

“Hey, send me your address so I can pick you up just shoot me a text when you’re ready.”

“Ok,” I left with a smile on my face and started heading to class.

What the heck am I doing?! I don’t even know what to wear. He just asked me out and I’m turning into Daisy. I need help. He’s just a guy. I need confirmation though I don’t want to make a fool of myself.

As I stopped to turn around, his arms wrapped around my waist and he whispered in my ear. The warmth of his breath sent shivers down my spine.

“Baby, I know you’re not new to this but I know that no one has ever wanted you as much as I do.”

I turned to face him. All I could see in his eyes were love. His eyes: a deep, secretive, dark brown. I always loved his eyes.

Leave a Reply

