MY LAST DAY AT THE GREAT NORHWEST !!!😭😭😢

Hello! Intern Nathan here. Unfortunately today is my last day at the great northwest library. It was a very fun experience and was NOTHING like I expected it to be. I mean i saw all the book stacking coming, but I did not think that I was going to be making obstical courses for little kids and watching a whole bunch of teenagers scream there lungs out while trying to terminate each other in super smash bros. I’ve had other jobs before but this one was quite different. I was able to meet new people every day and see all the different personalities that come inside and out of a library. It was a good thing because I was able to inhance my social skills which will definitely benefit speaking that school starts in 19 days. I’m excited for school to start but I’m not excited to leave this amazing place. I gotta admit there was a couple times that I was not able hang out with my friends or do specific activities because I had to come in but I was dedicated to this job because I loved it. If it was any other job I would have just called in sick or come up with some lame excuse to why I couldn’t come in. I would never do that to this job because I actually look forward to coming here……………sometimes😂 Overall I am going to miss this job very much and if I do the internship program next summer I will request to be placed here and hopefully have another successful summer!! 

Leave a Reply

